Roseanne Watt at StAnza Poetry Festival


Three recent winners and runners up of the Edwin Morgan Trust prize share a stage

Join us for a reading from a winner, runner up, and shortlisted poet for the Edwin Morgan Trust Poetry Award; an award focused on encouraging young Scottish writers. Roseanne Watt, winner of the 2018 EMT prize for her debut collection, Moder Dy, is a talented artist who marries poetry, film, and music to make striking and powerful art. Daisy Lafarge, runner up of the 2018 EMT prize, is an award-winning writer whose work focuses on exploring humanity’s impact on ‘non-human’ things, and how this affects us. Sophie Collins, shortlisted for the EMT prize in 2016, is a skilled poet, translator and lecturer at the University of Glasgow whose work looks at self-expression, self-help, and shame. Come, listen to these new, exciting and rightfully celebrated voices in poetry.

NB: Please note that venues open 10 minutes before an event starts, and Parliament Hall has no Front of House area to wait inside before the house opens.

In partnership with the Edwin Morgan Trust

  • Share:
Saturday 07 Mar 2020
Parliament Hall, St Andrews. United Kingdom