Talk

Lynsey May at Waterstones, Edinburgh West End

(THIS EVENT HAS NOW PASSED)

Join Waterstones, Edinburgh West End on Thursday 11th May at 6pm to celebrate Lynsey May’s heart-warming debut Weak Teeth. Perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Meg Mason, Weak Teeth is a wonderfully astute portrait of a family coping with mental illness, grief, difficult relationships and toothache.

Lynsey will be discussing Weak Teeth, as well as answering questions from the audience and signing copies of her book. Tickets are £5.00.

Ellis’s life has crumbles without warning. Her boyfriend has fallen in love with someone else, her job’s insecure, her bank account’s empty and she has a mouthful of unreliable teeth. Forced back to her childhood home, there is little in the way of comfort. Her mum is dating a younger man (a dentist, no less) and is talking of selling the house, her sister, Lana, is furious all the time, and a distant cousin has now arrived from the States to stay with them.

During a long, hot Edinburgh summer, Ellis’s world spins out of control. She’s dogged by toothache, her ex won’t compensate her for the flat and somehow she’s found herself stalking his new lover on Facebook. 

Will Ellis realise before it’s too late that the bite she was born with is worth preserving?

  • Share:
Thursday 11 May 2023
18:00
Waterstones West End, Edinburgh. United Kingdom